Faculty

Faculty

Aws Albarghouthi

Associate Professor

aws@cs.wisc.edu

608-262-7946

6363 Computer Sciences

Andrea Arpaci-Dusseau

Catherine A. Erickson Professor; Susan B. Horwitz Professor

dusseau@cs.wisc.edu

608-265-6013

7375 Computer Sciences

Remzi Arpaci-Dusseau

Grace Wahba Professor; Vilas Distinguished Achievement Professor

remzi@cs.wisc.edu

608-263-7764

7357 Computer Sciences

Eric Bach

Professor

bach@cs.wisc.edu

608-262-7997

4391 Computer Sciences

Suman Banerjee

David J. DeWitt Professor and Associate Chair for Professional Programs

suman@cs.wisc.edu

608-262-7387

7391 Computer Sciences

Paul Barford

Professor and Associate Chair for Faculty Affairs

pb@cs.wisc.edu

608-262-6609

7393 Computer Sciences

Jin-Yi Cai

Steenbock Professor

jyc@cs.wisc.edu

608-262-3158

4393 Computer Sciences

Ethan Cecchetti

Assistant Professor

cecchetti@wisc.edu

7395 Computer Sciences

Tej Chajed

Assistant Professor

chajed@wisc.edu

7361 Computer Sciences

Rahul Chatterjee

Assistant Professor

rahul.chatterjee@wisc.edu

608-262-5306

7373 Computer Sciences

Yudong Chen

Associate Professor

yudong.chen@wisc.edu

5373 Computer Sciences

Loris D'Antoni

Associate Professor

loris@cs.wisc.edu

608-263-0475

6355 Computer Sciences

Ilias Diakonikolas

Sheldon B. Lubar Professor

ilias@cs.wisc.edu

608-262-4694

4387 Computer Sciences

Jelena Diakonikolas

Assistant Professor

jdiakonikola@wisc.edu

4369 Computer Sciences

AnHai Doan

Vilas Distinguished Achievement Professor; Gurindar S. Sohi Professor

anhai@cs.wisc.edu

608-262-9759

4355 Computer Sciences

Michael Ferris

John P. Morgridge Chair; Jacques-Louis Lions Professor

ferris@cs.wisc.edu

608-262-4281

4381 Computer Sciences

Michael Gleicher

Professor

gleicher@cs.wisc.edu

608-263-2874

6385 Computer Sciences

Rishab Goyal

Assistant Professor

rishab.goyal@wisc.edu

4373 Computer Sciences

Mohit Gupta

Associate Professor

mohitg@cs.wisc.edu

608-890-0124

6395 Computer Sciences

Josiah Hanna

Assistant Professor

jphanna@cs.wisc.edu

5391 Computer Sciences

Charles Lee Isbell, Jr.

Hilldale Professor and UW-Madison Provost

provost@provost.wisc.edu

608-262-1304

Somesh Jha

Sheldon B. Lubar Chair and Professor

jha@cs.wisc.edu

608-262-9519

7385 Computer Sciences

Kirthevasan (Kirthi) Kandasamy

Assistant Professor

kandasamy@cs.wisc.edu

5375 Computer Sciences

Yea-Seul Kim

Assistant Professor

yeaseul.kim@cs.wisc.edu

608-262-8638

Computer Sciences 6391

Paris Koutris

Associate Professor

paris@cs.wisc.edu

608-263-1965

4363 Computer Sciences

Yong Jae Lee

Associate Professor

yongjaelee@cs.wisc.edu

5395 Computer Sciences

Sharon Li

Assistant Professor

sharonli@cs.wisc.edu

5393 Computer Sciences

Yingyu Liang

Associate Professor

yliang@cs.wisc.edu

608-262-7784

6393 Computer Sciences

Ming Liu

Assistant Professor

mgliu@cs.wisc.edu

7379 Computer Sciences

Miron Livny

John P. Morgridge Chair; Vilas Research Professor

miron@cs.wisc.edu

608-262-0856

4367 Computer Sciences

Patrick McDaniel

Tsun-Ming Shih Professor

pdmcdaniel@wisc.edu

7387 Computer Sciences

Dieter van Melkebeek

Professor

dieter@cs.wisc.edu

608-262-4196

4390 Computer Sciences

Barton Miller

Vilas Distinguished Achievement Professor; Amar & Balinder Sohi Professor

bart@cs.wisc.edu

608-263-3378

Bilge Mutlu

Sheldon B. and Marianne S. Lubar Professor

bilge@cs.wisc.edu

608-262-6635

6381 Computer Sciences

Thomas Reps

J. Barkley Rosser Professor; Rajiv and Ritu Batra Chair

reps@cs.wisc.edu

608-262-2091

6361 Computer Sciences

Amos Ron

Professor

amos@cs.wisc.edu

608-262-6621

7381 Computer Sciences

Frederic Sala

Assistant Professor

fredsala@cs.wisc.edu

5385 Computer Sciences

Karthikeyan Sankaralingam

Mark D. Hill and David A. Wood Professor and Associate Chair for Instruction

karu@cs.wisc.edu

608-890-0121

6367 Computer Sciences

Eftychios Sifakis

Professor and Associate Chair for Graduate Studies

sifakis@cs.wisc.edu

608-262-5083

6387 Computer Sciences

Matthew Sinclair

Assistant Professor

sinclair@cs.wisc.edu

608-263-7463

6369 Computer Sciences

Gurindar Sohi

E. David Cronon Professor; Vilas Research Professor

sohi@cs.wisc.edu

608-262-7985

6375 Computer Sciences

Michael Swift

Vilas Distinguished Achievement Professor

swift@cs.wisc.edu

608-890-0131

7369 Computer Sciences

Swamit Tannu

Assistant Professor

stannu@wisc.edu

6373 Computer Sciences

Christos Tzamos

Assistant Professor

tzamos@cs.wisc.edu

4375 Computer Sciences

Shivaram Venkataraman

Assistant Professor

shivaram@cs.wisc.edu

7367 Computer Sciences

Stephen Wright

Department Chair; George B. Dantzig Professor; Sheldon B. Lubar Chair; Hilldale Professor

swright@cs.wisc.edu

608-262-4838

4379 Computer Sciences

Xiangyao Yu

Assistant Professor

yxy@cs.wisc.edu

4385 Computer Sciences

Yuhang Zhao

Assistant Professor

yuhang.zhao@cs.wisc.edu

Computer Sciences 6393

Jerry Zhu

Stephen Kleene Professor

jerryzhu@cs.wisc.edu

608-890-0129

6391 Computer Sciences

Teaching Faculty

Gary Dahl

Faculty Associate

dahl@cs.wisc.edu

608-262-9415

4395 Computer Sciences

Deb Deppeler

Faculty Associate

deppeler@cs.wisc.edu

608-265-9452

5376 Computer Sciences

Beck Hasti

Faculty Associate

hasti@cs.wisc.edu

608-263-2622

5375 Computer Sciences

Andrew Kuemmel

WES-CS Program Director

kuemmel@cs.wisc.edu

L. Hobbes Legault

Faculty Associate

legault@wisc.edu

5388 Computer Sciences

James Skrentny

Faculty Associate

skrentny@cs.wisc.edu

608-262-0191

4378 Computer Sciences

Jim Williams

Faculty Associate

jimw@cs.wisc.edu

608-262-6181

6384 Computer Sciences

Instructors

Affiliate Faculty

Joseph Austerweil

Assistant Professor, Department of Psychology

austerweil@wisc.edu

608-262-9932

Matthew Berland

Associate Professor, Department of Curriculum & Instruction

mberland@wisc.edu

Kyle Cranmer

Professor, Physics Department; Director, American Family Data Science Institute

Mark Craven

Professor, Department of Biostatistics & Medical Informatics

craven@biostat.wisc.edu

Alberto Del Pia

Associate Professor, College of Engineering

delpia@wisc.edu

Colin Dewey

Professor, Biostatistics & Medical Informatics

cdewey@cs.wisc.edu

608-263-7610

Kassem Fawaz

Assistant Professor, Electrical & Computer Engineering

kfawaz@wisc.edu

608-890-0529

Anthony Gitter

Assistant Professor, Biostatistics & Medical Informatics

gitter@biostat.wisc.edu

608-316-4442

Junjie Hu

Assistant Professor, Department of Biostatistics & Medical Informatics

junjie.hu@wisc.edu

Yu Hen Hu

Professor, Electrical & Computer Engineering

yuhen.hu@wisc.edu

608-262-6724

Younghyun Kim

Assistant Professor, Electrical & Computer Engineering

younghyun.kim@wisc.edu

Bhuvana Krishnaswamy

Assistant Professor, Electrical & Computer Engineering

bhuvana@ece.wisc.edu

(608) 265-7849

Kangwook Lee

Assistant Professor, Electrical & Computer Engineering

kangwook.lee@wisc.edu

608-265-4841

Yin Li

Assistant Professor, Department of Biostatistics & Medical Informatics

yin.li@wisc.edu

Jeffrey Linderoth

Professor, Industrial & Systems Engineering

linderoth@wisc.edu

Mikko Lipasti

Professor, Electrical & Computer Engineering

mikko@engr.wisc.edu

608-265-2639

James Luedtke

Associate Professor, Industrial & Systems Engineering

jim.luedtke@wisc.edu

Pedro Morgado

Assistant Professor, Electrical & Computer Engineering

pmorgado@wisc.edu

Dan Negrut

Professor, Mechanical Engineering

negrut@wisc.edu

Robert Nowak

Professor, Electrical & Computer Engineering

rdnowak@wisc.edu

Dimitris Papailiopoulos

Assistant Professor, Electrical & Computer Engineering

dimitris@ece.wisc.edu

Kevin Ponto

Associate Professor, Design Studies, School of Human Ecology

kponto@cs.wisc.edu

Parameswaran Ramanathan

Professor, Electrical & Computer Engineering

parmesh@cs.wisc.edu

608-263-0557

Garvesh Raskutti

Assistant Professor, Department of Statistics

raskutti@cs.wisc.edu

Martina Rau

Assistant Professor, Educational Psychology

marau@cs.wisc.edu

(608) 262-0833

Sushmita Roy

Associate Professor, Biostatistics & Medical Informatics

sroy@cs.wisc.edu

Joshua San Miguel

Assistant Professor, Electrical & Computer Engineering

jsanmiguel@cs.wisc.edu

608-890-2635

Vadim Shapiro

Professor, Mechanical Engineering

shapiro@cs.wisc.edu

608-262-3591

Vikas Singh

Professor, Department of Biostatistics & Medical Informatics

vsingh@cs.wisc.edu

608-262-8875

Jacob Thebault-Spieker

Assistant Professor, The Information School

jacob.thebaultspieker@wisc.edu

Ramya Vinayak

Assistant Professor, Electrical & Computer Engineering

ramya@ece.wisc.edu

Daifeng Wang

Assistant Professor, Biostatistics & Medical Informatics

daifeng.wang@wisc.edu

In Memoriam

We celebrate faculty members we have lost at the link below.