Database group alumni win accolades

It's no secret that UW-Madison has one of the top database research groups in the world--and its alumni continue to make an impact in the field.  Here are several recent accolades involving UW-Madison database alumni.  (Have others to share?  Email to let us know.)  Congrats to all!

EDBT Test of Time Award Ramakrishnan Srikant (PhD '96) and Rakesh Agrawal (PhD '83)

SIGMOD Edgar F. Codd Innovations Award Goetz Graefe (PhD '87)

SIGMOD Contributions Award:  Yannis E. Ioannidis (former database faculty)

2017 Seoul Test of Time Award for the paper "Graph Structure in the Web":  Janet L. Wiener, coauthor (MS '91, PhD '95).  Find more information on Google Research Blog and the Festival of the Web site.  Original paper here