UW researchers honored for applied networking research

A paper authored by UW computer scientists has been awarded the Internet Research Task Force's 2015 Applied Networking Research Prize.  Aaron Gember-Jacobson, Raajay Viswanathan, Chaithan Prakash, Robert Grandl, Junaid Khalid, Sourav Das and Aditya Akella were honored for "OpenNF: Enabling Innovation in Network Function Control."  The paper was published in SIGCOMM 2014.

The mission of the Internet Research Task Force is to promote research of importance to the evolution of the Internet by creating focused, long-term Research Groups working on topics related to Internet protocols, applications, architecture and technology.