Below is a list of frequently contacted people. Find more complete listings of faculty, staff and students by browsing our People section.

Phone numbers are preceded by area code 608, and email addresses are followed by unless noted otherwise.




Chair Mark D. Hill 5355A 262-8737 markhill
Associate Chair Michael Swift 7369 890-0131 swift
Director of Graduate Studies / Graduate Advising Committee (GAC) Chair Eric Bach 4391 262-7997 bach
Graduate Admissions Co-Chair Jerry Zhu 6391 890-0129 jerryzhu
Graduate Admissions Co-Chair Stephen Wright 4379 262-4838 swright
Graduate Program Coordinator Angela Thorp 5381 262-7967 thorp
Professional Programs Coordinator Angela Thorp -- -- --
Undergraduate Advising Committee (UGAC) Chair Jude Shavlik 6393 262-7784 shavlik
Undergraduate Student Services Coordinator Nikki Lemmon 5385 262-1079 nlemmon
Reception / Assistant to the Chair Trish Rentner 5351 262-1204 rentner
Department Manager Sue Gallagher 5357 263-6759 gallagsd
Building Manager Roger Vogts 1305 262-0286


Payroll & Benefits

Susan ("SueM") Schiltz (unclassified payroll/benefits)

5355 890-4538
Travel & Related Issues Hilary Heffley 5355 890-2886
Grants (Pre-award, post-award, funding issues and changes, etc.) Tae Kidd (pre-award primary contact), Larisa Roberts (post-award primary contact)

Tae: 5373

Larisa: 5353

IT services, Computer Systems Lab (CSL) David Parter & staff 2350 262-2389 lab
Communications Jennifer A. Smith 5360 262-0620 jensmith